This past Wednesday, the Academy News met to start preparing for the upcoming school year. Former Editor in Chief and MTA alum, Eli Berger (’13), spoke about the keys to a successful newspaper, and suggested strategies for maximizing talent and resources. Afterwards, everyone proposed new ideas, and two new columns and sections were born. We are looking forward to a successful year of reporting. We are pleased to announce our new staff, listed below. Writers are always welcome!

Editors-in- Chief: Yitzy Richter (’17), Noam Josse (’17)
Layout Editor: Ben Tzion Zuckier (’17)
Sports Editor: Ariel Feuerstein (’17)
Tech and Science Editors: Raziel Siegman (’17), Jack Alkhabaz (’17)
Around MTA Editor: Shlomo Meisels (’18)
Arts and Culture Editor: Yaakov Lauer (’18)
Humor (NEW!) Editor: Yair Caplan (’17)
Business Editors: Zachary Fish (’17), Zack Steiner (’17), Aryeh Kimmelfeld (’18)
Torah Umadda (NEW!) Editor: Ezra Wildes (’17)
Political Editor: Noam Josse (’17)
Official Writers: Zach Stein (’17), Yedidya Schechter (’19),
Raphi Felder (’17), Shaya Forman (’17), Yosef Lemel (’17),
Yacov Steinberg (’18), Jack Alkhabaz (’17)


Comments are closed.