The University of Rochester sponsors four prestigious awards on an annual basis, recognizing high school Juniors’ outstanding achievements in leadership and academics.  MTA is proud to announce this year’s awardees: Moshe Inger of New City, NY received the Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award, which recognizes high achievement in Science classes, high Math scores on the PSAT and SAT, and positive contributions to both the school and the larger community.  Rachamim Seltzer of Spring Valley, NY received the Xerox Award for Innovation and Information Technology, which honors exposure to new technologies outside of school, leading other students to new approaches to old problems, and a strong interest and high achievement in innovation and information technology.  Nesanel Dietz of Highland Park, NJ received the Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award, which acknowledges a demonstrated commitment to understanding and addressing difficult social issues, leadership and dedication to community action, and strong grades in humanities and social sciences. Elishama Marmon of Bergenfield, NJ received the George Eastman Young Leaders Award, which highlights strong leadership both within school and the community, high grades in challenging courses, and extensive involvement in extracurricular activities.  “We are proud of Moshe, Rachamim, Nesanel, and Elishama,” said Head of School Rabbi Joshua Kahn. “All four talmidim exemplify strong academic abilities and leadership skills and are true role models for their peers.”


Comments are closed.