Students Select Professors of the Year

May 12, 2004 — Alan Brill, PhD, assistant professor of Jewish Mysticism and Thought at Yeshiva College (YC) and an alumnus of YC and Bernard Revel Graduate School of Jewish Studies (BRGS); Ephraim Kanarfogel, PhD, E. Billi Ivry Professor of Jewish History at Stern College for Women and an alumnus of Yeshiva University High Schools, YC, Rabbi Isaac Elchanan Theological Seminary (RIETS), and BRGS; and David Kahn, instructor in accounting at Sy Syms School of Business (SSSB), have been named recipients of the annual Lillian F. and William L. Silber Professor of the Year Award.

Endowed by YC alumnus and SSSB Board secretary William Silber, PhD, and his wife, the award bestows three annual gifts of $1,800 each on YC, SCW, and SSSB faculty members that students select for special recognition.

Leave a Reply